Book Groups

Please contact Mary Jane Slugg shoresluggs@aol.com or Connie Blocher connieblocher@gmail.com, for more information.

Lists of books previously read can be found at the bottom of this page.

DAYTIME BOOK CLUB

Daytime Book Club
Usually meets the third Tuesday of the month at 12 noon at Crest Pier Community Center, 5800 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood Crest (between Crocus & Heather) .  

Please bring your lunch & beverage
Dessert will be provided

Crest Pier is not available to us in September 2017.

Tuesday, September 19, 2017   Mrs. Poe by Lynn Cullen

We will meet on Tuesday, September 19, at Bella Vida Garden Café, 406 North Broadway in West Cape May at noon.  We will order from the menu and have separate checks.

Tuesday, October 17, 2017   Becoming Nicole by Amy Ellis Nutt

We will resume meeting at Crest Pier Community Center October 2017 through May 2018.

Tuesday, November 14, 2017  The Awakening by Kate Chopin

Tuesday, December 19, 2017  And Then There Were None (Ten Little Indians) by Agatha Christie

Tuesday, January 16, 2018   Hidden Figures by Margot Lee Shetterly

Tuesday, February 20, 2018   Trials of the Earth by Mary Mann Hamilton

Tuesday, March 20, 2018   A Son at the Front by Edith Wharton

Tuesday, April 17, 2018   We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves by Karen Joy Fowler

Tuesday, May 15, 2018  Beneath A Scarlet Sky by Mark Sullivan

EVENING BOOK GROUP

Evening Book Group
Usually meets the fourth Wednesday of the month at 6pm
Mulligan’s, 310 West Hildreth Avenue, Wildwood.

We discuss the books after ordering dinner.

Contact Mary Jane Slugg at 609-884-7041 or shoresluggs@aol.com to let her know you are coming for each book club meeting.

Mulligan’s is not available to us in September 2017 

Wednesday, September 27, 2017   Being Mortal by Atul Gawande

We will be trying a new restaurant for our Wednesday, September 27, Evening Book Group.  We will be at Red Brick Ale House, 3832 Bayshore Road, North Cape May at 6pm.

 

Wednesday, October 25, 2017   Albert Einstein as a topic

We will resume meeting at Mulligan’s October 2017 through June 2018.

Wednesday, November 29, 2017   The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy

Wednesday, December 27, 2017    Any book by Penelope Lively

Wednesday, January 24, 2018   Sahara Unveiled:  A Journey Across the Desert by William Langewiesche

Wednesday, February 28, 2018   The Other Wes Moore by Wes Moore

Wednesday, March 28, 2018   Ragtime by E. L. Doctorow

Wednesday, April 25, 2018   Steve Jobs by Walter Isaacson

Wednesday, May 23, 2018   Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders & the Birth of the FBI by David Grann

Wednesday, June 27, 2018   Another Brooklyn by Jacqueline Woodson

 

PREVIOUS READING LISTS:

AAUWPreviousDayBookreads

AAUWPreviousEvening Bookreads